Site navigation:


1975: Carnegie Medal Commended
Power of Three
1977: Guardian Children's Fiction Award Commended
Silberner Griffel (Netherlands)
Charmed Life
1977: Carnegie Medal Commended
1978: Guardian Children's Fiction Award
Preis der Leseratten (ZDF Schülerexpress, Germany)
Archer's Goon
1984: Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor
Howl's Moving Castle
1986: Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor
2006: Phoenix Award
Fire and Hemlock
1986: Mythopoeic Fantasy Award, nominated
2005: Phoenix Award, Runner Up
Lives of Christopher Chant
1988: Carnegie Medal Commended
Castle in the Air
1992: Mythopoeic Fantasy Award, nominated
Crown of Dalemark
1996: Mythopoeic Fantasy Award
A Sudden Wild Magic
1996: British Fantasy Award, nominated
Minor Arcana
1996: British Fantasy Award, nominated
Tough Guide to Fantasyland
1997: Hugo Award for Nonfiction, nominated
Dark Lord of Derkholm
1999: Mythopoeic Fantasy Award
Diana's remarks upon winning the award
Merlin Conspiracy
2003: Sydney Morning Herald nominated best YA book
Diana Wynne Jones in general
1999: British Fantasy Society, Karl Edward Wagner Award (Special Award)